Second Life Machinima

This is probably the best machinima I’ve seen from SL! It’s a great promo for SL!

I disagree with Wagner James Au of New World Notes, that this video would be something to get a gamer to try out SL. I am a gamer. I am also a gamer that had a hard time getting into SL back in 2005. It took me at least 6 months to figure out the place and try to build things. Which I enjoyed immensely! I learned so much about 3d graphics and I still want to learn more and more.

I think this other video by the same people is a better intro for a gamer to SL. Since most games are about the story.

Still you won’t find a game play excerpt in there. (Combat games in SL are rather clunky. It’s more for the socializing and role-play than game play.)

~ by Kittenanne Mousehold on October 29, 2009.

One Response to “Second Life Machinima”

  1. Watching Impressions, I was waiting for a voice over to start saying why it was so great to be there. It looks like someone took the best of “everything sl” and wrapped it all into one machinima. I too started back in 2005, and it did take a long time to get familiar with everything. There are still many things that I don’t have a grasp on, but much more that I have mastered.

Leave a Reply

 
