First Meta

I’m finally getting a bit more into SL again. I guess I just needed the SL vacation time. Plus I was having some creative blockage. Anyway, JEVN recently had an update for their vendor system. In the release notes she mentioned that the vendors are now First Meta compatible. Since I love to tinker with gadgets and learn about different ways JEVN can be used, I needed to look into this First Meta thing.

First Meta is a credit card for Second Life. They also offer a saving account. The credit card idea sparked my interest. I have no need of using one but enabling my vendors to accept a credit card is a great idea! Their current merchant list is not fly by night merchants either. So I do have faith in this company. It will be interesting to see how many people use their credit cards.

~ by Kittenanne Mousehold on December 3, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
