New Way of Picking a Candidate

I just saw this on my local CBS station which showed a great way to choose one of the millions of Presidential candidates. Instead of watching one of many debates, which we’re going to be drowning in for next year, Glassbooth.org helps you see where candidates stand on issues that are personally important to you.

I encourage anyone in the USA to check this out. Since we are having to wade through so many candidates with a list that grows and shrinks monthly. It takes 10 min. to take the quiz which is rating system of which topic is most important to you.

I ended up with Dennis Kucinich, which surprised me. I mean the only thing I ever heard about him was that he had a “hot” wife. The media rarely talked about what issues he stood for. Basically the media only focuses on the top 3 candidates from the Democrats and the Republicans. They don’t even pay attention to the other parties. Hmm…I’m not even sure this site pays attention to the other parties but at least it does show the candidates in the parties.

~ by Kittenanne Mousehold on November 20, 2007.

One Response to “New Way of Picking a Candidate”

  1. I actually like this. I feel like it is one of those quiz memes. It provided me with John Edwards. I don’t know much about him. I always hear of Hilary, Obama and Juliani in the news. I like how the break things down by category and show their quotes, and then link to articles and audio. Who knows how I’ll decide next year.

Leave a Reply

 
