Thank-a-Thon for 24 hours

One of the most beautiful people I’ve met in SL has to be Sue Stonebender. She inspires people to do the most unselfish and giving events in SL. Right now she’s promoting a Thankfest for 24 hours. Read her own example, which is truly heart breaking and inspiring at the same time.

For my own gratitude for others, I’d have to start with my boyfriend, Eric. I’m not fighting cancer but I do have my own internal battles like most people. I’ve been through the difficult times like most people. One recent event in my life was having to take my mom to the hospital for a tumor removal on her spine. It was starting to cut off nerve impulses to her left leg where she’d just fall. Even though we all had to get up at 4 am for the appointment he came with us primarily to support me. The tumor turned out to be benign. It was particular type of slow growing tumor that only grows on nerves, which ends up doing some strange things to the body as a result. Needless to say I was basket case and throughly hyped out on coffee. He kept me going though, calming me down during the 5 hour operation. The following weeks after the operation we both took care of my mom. We were all nervous about any permanent nerve damage as a result of the tumor. It’s been 2 months now and she’s doing great. She still tires out faster than usual and sometimes gets back pain, which is all normal.

Of course I’d have to thank my family also. They have always been there for me and they always will be.

Thank someone today.

~ by Kittenanne Mousehold on March 16, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
