Support For Healing Video

I couldn’t think of a better title for this entry but it’s to the point. I just watched a very good video on Zafu Diamond and the Support For Healing Island. It was an interview done for UK National TV broadcast. I’m not sure if this was part of the BBC interview done earlier last year.

Personally, I always shied away from therapy support groups, only because I am normally shy. I see their purpose and how well they can benefit others, even inside a virtual world they can greatly benefit another. If you’d like more information on Support For Healing, please visit their island in Second Life.

~ by Kittenanne Mousehold on January 2, 2007.

4 Responses to “Support For Healing Video”

  1. thanks for blogging this video – i thought it was so inspiring that i blogged it as well!

    Peace

    Drown Pharaoh

  2. I’m really glad it reached you. I’ve been supporting them in the background since they started the Island. I give them donations when I can, only because I feel they give SL much needed support groups. One day, I’ll get brave enough to go to a group meeting. 🙂

  3. Thanks so much for you kind blog entry and donations KittenAnne and I’m glad you enjoyed the video Drown!

    SFH is keeping it’s head above water due to the donations and we are starting to slowly expand again after our difficult times.

    We are working on a new documentary for the BBC so hopefully there will be some more footage to see soon!

    With lovingkindness and hugs

    Zafu

  4. Maria Sansone Pic

    I Googled for something completely different, but found your page…and have to say thanks. nice read.

Leave a Reply

 
